The art of miss van

miss van street art

I wanted to use this blog to showcase my passion for design and all of the artists, genres, and designers I admire. I will showcase fashion, furniture, food design, photography, interior design, and just pretty much anything that I like. I hope it will be interesting to other people apart from myself! Miss Van is my favourite street artist. She has such a distinct style, I thought she would be a good artist to profile on my first post. You can see her latest work and info here: http://www.missvan.com/

more work from miss van

Eco design

I really love eco design and am spending my very little free time making recycled bits of furniture and whatever else I can come up with from my bin 🙂 I will do show more eco friendly design later in the week but for now here is some of my favourite eco jewelry.

Picture of eco friendly bracelet made of paper

Bracelet made of strips of paper

This bracelet is made by hippie kingdom, an artist from India. Her stuff is beautiful. You can see more of it at her etsy shop here: http://www.etsy.com/shop/hippiekingdom

An eco friendly purse made from packagingWallet made of noodle packaging by OhNoUDidntDesigns – http://www.etsy.com/shop/OhNoUDidntDesigns

And some more beautiful things by hippie kingdom:

A necklace made of drinking straws

An eco friendly necklace made of drinking straws

A bracelet made out of coloured paper

Greece – beyond words!

Finally I wanted to post some photos of the beautiful country where I live (Greece) by an amazing Greek photographer. You can see more of his photos here: http://kirliancamera.deviantart.com/

Greece is a stunningly beautiful country with much more than just the beaches everyone thinks of. Kirlian is one of my favourite greek photographers – apart from being an amazingly talented photographer, I feel that he really does justice to Greece’s beauty – he captures what you can actually see here.

Chios islandThis is Chios island.

 

salt plains, greece

Salt Plains

cat in doorway

 

 

Leave a comment